Dear girl,
image

Let him go. It doesn’t mean you have to stop caring about him. It doesn’t mean you have to forget that he ever existed. It doesn’t mean you have to force yourself to hate him. What it means is, you shouldn’t allow a man to treat you poorly just because you love him.

What it means is, you shouldn’t give a man so many chances when all he does is waste them. What it means is, you shouldn’t stay with a man who makes you feel like you’d rather be alone. I get it, okay?

After being with a guy as long as you have, you don’t know how you’d be able to get the life you had without him back and you’re afraid that you won’t be able to do it because you’ve depended on him for your happiness for so long. Even though he’s hurt you so many times, you still feel safe and secure with him.

Even though he’s disappointed you on many occasions, the expectations you have for him won’t go away. You’ve considered leaving, but your heart won’t let you go through with it.

You’ve contemplated on ending it, but you always find a reason to not give up. You’ve thought about moving on, but you’re too stubborn to believe it’s over. But listen to me, okay? I’m not asking you to cut him off.

I’m not asking you to replace him right away. I’m not asking you to feel bitter towards him. What I’m asking, is for you to put yourself first. What I’m asking, is for you to rediscover the love you used to have for yourself.

What I’m asking, is for you to forgive him for everything so that you can find peace within yourself. And you can’t do any of those things without letting him go first. Do you think you can do that for me?
Sincerely,
A guy who cares

#NariariAuliver

 

 

